Director & Staff

All Offices located in the:
John Hope Franklin Center
2204 Erwin Road
Durham, NC 27708

Director

  • Giovanni Zanalda, Director, Associate Research Professor, SSRI, Economics, History and Visiting Professor at the Sanford School of Public Policy
    Office: Room 123
    Phone: (919) 681-8376
    Email: giovanni.zanalda@duke.edu

Staff

  • Charlotte Fleming, Departmental Business Manager
    Office: Room 128
    Phone: (919) 668-1920
    Email: flemi005@duke.edu
  • Amanda Frederick, Program Coordinator
    Office: Room 125
    Phone: (919) 668-1663
    Email: amanda.frederick@duke.edu
  • Kevin Johnson, Accounting Specialist
    Office: Room 126
    Phone: (919) 681-1698
    Email: kevin.w.johnson@duke.edu
  • Gilbert W Merkx, Senior Research Scholar and Professor of the Practice of Sociology
    Office: Room 103
    Phone: (919) 684-5830
    Email: gilbert.merkx@duke.edu
  • Nancy Robbins, Assistant Director, Outreach and Fellowship
    Office: Room 118
    Phone: (919) 684-6454
    Email: nancy.robbins@duke.edu

Policy and Organizational Management Program (POMP)

  • Cheryl Lin, Assistant Director, Policy & Organizational Management Program
    Office: Room 018
    Phone: (919) 668-1926
    Email: c.lin@duke.edu
  • Pikuei Tu, Director, Policy & Organizational Management Program
    Office: Room 017
    Phone: (919) 668-1927
    Email: pikuei.tu@duke.edu

Association of International Education Administrators (AIEA)

  • Darla K Deardorff, Director, AIEA
    Office: Room 032
    Phone: (919) 668-1928
    Email: d.deardorff@duke.edu
  • Dafina Diabate, Assistant Director, AIEA
    Office: Room 033
    Phone: (919) 668-1941
    Email: dafinanc@duke.edu
  • Kathryn Rosenbaum, Program Associate, AIEA
    Office: Room 031
    Phone: (919) 668-1928
    Email: kathryn.rosenbaum@duke.edu